2018 Annual General Meeting

On Sunday June 17 the club held it's 125th Annual General Meeting. The following members members have been elected for the 2018/19 Board President - Gerard Hulst Vice President - Max Hamilton Board Members -  Tony Kermode, Ian Dee, Bev Crowe, Jill Fraser   Two notice of motions we carrried. The ... More

Another Successful Season for Carlton Cornwall

On Sunday 17 June, it was a afternoon to share with all the successful and supportive bowlers in Auckland. It was a pleasure to also see the ‘people behind the scene’ get recognised with a special congratulations to Allen Lockie who claimed the Volunteer of the Year award! Allen is a new recruit to the club, he ... More

Carlton Cornwall Members Nominated

Congratulations to the following members nominated for various awards. The winners will be announced at the annual Auckland Bowls Awards Luncheon on Sunday 17 June. VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR Gail Ngatai - Royal Oak Bowls Monica Platt - Carlton Cornwall Allen Lockie - Carlton Cornwall YOUNG BOWLER OF THE YEAR Selina ... More

Liz and Helen claim centre title

June 10 2018 was a big day for our two Carlton Cornwall players Liz Badenhorst and Helen van der Walt where the continuation of the Club Championship Pairs commenced at New Lynn Bowling Club. Hoping to continue their great form during the previous post section matches, the ladies had tough opposition to face in their ... More

125th Celebration / End of Season Prizegiving Update

Tomorrow (Saturday 12 May) is the club's 125th anniversary celebration as well as prizegiving. The single entry bowls tournament which is scheduled from 9am - 12pm may be cancelled due to inclement weather which would result in our greens being closed. Please check the info line on 09 5244150 for any updates. The ... More

Centre Title for Tony Garelja

The Auckland Men's and Women's Club Championship Singles was played over the weekend with the Men at Pakuranga Bowling Club and the Women playing at Papatoetoe Hunters Corner Bowling Club on Saturday and the second day of at Pakuranga Bowling Club on Sunday. Our club champions Tony Garelja and Jill Fraser progressed ... More

Welcome Back Division 2 National Interclub Champs

We welcomed back our Division 2 Interclub team following on from their success at the National Interclub held in Wellington. More

Success for Carlton Cornwall at Onerahi

Congratulations to Alison Rennie, Jill Fraser and Clara Bowman for reaching the National Club Triples Championship final to be played at Browns Bay April 23/24th. The trio easily won their Regional Qualifying in Whangarei this week beating Far North 26-14, Northland 21-8 and then North Harbour 22-9. Jill and Clara now have ... More

National Achievements for Women’s Div 2 Team

It has been a weekend that won't be forgotten and is once again another achievement stamped in the proud Carlton Cornwall Books. Our women's division 2 team performed superbly at Wainuiomata and brought the national interclub title back to the club. The team showed a great deal of strength winning 11 out of 15 games ... More

Gold & Black donning the New Zealand Open Finals Green

We had an impressive 6 Carlton Cornwall representatives out on the finals rink competing for 4 NZ Open titles. On Friday 16th February for the very first time in the 11 year history of The Trusts New Zealand Open the disable pairs final was played on the TV rink at Blockhouse Bay Bowls. Norman Earnshaw and David ... More