4 Results for month: 06/2018

2018 Annual General Meeting

On Sunday June 17 the club held it's 125th Annual General Meeting. The following members members have been elected for the 2018/19 Board President - Gerard Hulst Vice President - Max Hamilton Board Members -  Tony Kermode, Ian Dee, Bev Crowe, Jill Fraser   Two notice of motions we carrried. The following motions are: That the ... More

Another Successful Season for Carlton Cornwall

On Sunday 17 June, it was a afternoon to share with all the successful and supportive bowlers in Auckland. It was a pleasure to also see the ‘people behind the scene’ get recognised with a special congratulations to Allen Lockie who claimed the Volunteer of the Year award! Allen is a new recruit to the club, he arrives in the dark before tourna... More

Carlton Cornwall Members Nominated

Congratulations to the following members nominated for various awards. The winners will be announced at the annual Auckland Bowls Awards Luncheon on Sunday 17 June. VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR Gail Ngatai - Royal Oak Bowls Monica Platt - Carlton Cornwall Allen Lockie - Carlton Cornwall YOUNG BOWLER OF THE YEAR Selina Goddard - Carlton Cornwall Bowls Mack... More

Liz and Helen claim centre title

June 10 2018 was a big day for our two Carlton Cornwall players Liz Badenhorst and Helen van der Walt where the continuation of the Club Championship Pairs commenced at New Lynn Bowling Club. Hoping to continue their great form during the previous post section matches, the ladies had tough opposition to face in their semi-final match. Their opposition ... More